Live Blogging – First Attempt

Here I go into unknown territory again! I am a bit nervous yet excited at the same time to have my first go at live-blogging. I mean the majority of the university is in class right now, what exciting things could there ever be to live-blog about? Or is there? I shall soon find out what goes on in Whalstrom Library as everything appears to be quiet and still. I’m think of heading off to my favorite floor in the whole building, the third floor. I’ve got 30 minutes and I’m ready to go, let’s see what I find!

12:00 Well its time to go but not before giving thanks to this sunny day. A bit windy but I’ll take it anyday instead of all the snow we’ve had.

11:57 Okay I must really have super wandering abilities because somehow I managed to reach Carlson. Hmmm but I’m not done yet. But shhh class is still in session

11:55 Thinking of heading back to class so I’m taking the tunnel. Spooky huh? Maybe I’m just being too paranoid :’D

11:51 Just got to the garden level with just me and the sounds of a janitress’ vacuum. They also seem to be laughing a whole lot. I also get to admire all of the beautiful pictures. I mean look at this guy! Wow!

11:49 The elevator is packed. Oh now it emptied except for one that just got on

11:47 Want to go to the garden level but man is it taking so long. There someone else too. I Think he’s an accountant. Oh! I just saw Prof. Ward! He’s asking about the publicity methods campaign for CTAUN.

11:41 On the seventh floor noy much to see except for this exceptional view! Bridgeport’s my home town but sometimes I forget to juat take it all in. I love my city. Sure a bit rough around the edges but someone’s gotta love it!

11:39 Ok that enough quiet for me let’s go to the upper levels. Seventh floor it is. I just saw this asian student enter the elevator. She really has some bright red lipstick! It suits her though.

11:36 If you want quiet the third floor is the place to be. Sometimes it’s a little too quiet. And empty. It’s still an awesome place to study. And maybe to just watch a movie on your laptop.

11:31 I am such a nerd. Only I would be lokking at Russian literature and Soviet History books. However there was something a little out of place. Wonder who put this one up next to the Chinese History section!

11:27 Here’s the “reflexyion Area” which really is where UB’s muslim students come to pray. It akso means we’re facing mecca right now. I find the whole praying ritual pretty intresting. It’s nice to see the diversity at UB

11:25 I’m walkinh around the thrid floor and am looking fot something that catches my eye.

11:23 waiting fot an elevator righg now. Oh someone has some nice perfume on. Its really filling up the whole elevator. Its a pleseant scent for qhat I think will be a pleasant live blog. One of my classmates asked me a question right now. I feel guiltu for leaving him hanging

.

Leave a comment